Queer Lit Readathon Round 7 | June TBR

Now, I haven’t been the best at keeping to TBRs as of late or reading a lot but I’m a sucker for readathons, especially the Queer Lit Readathon!

As with every June, with it being Pride Month in America, I’m only reading books with queer protagonists (and preferably, by queer authors). I don’t have a TBR for the rest of the month, so be sure to catch my wrap-up at the end of the month!


The Queer Lit Readathon is a bi-annual readathon that is focused on reading queer books! It’s hosted by Rogan, Kathy, and Jean (all links go to their respective booktube channels.) This month it takes place between June 6th-12th! More information can be found on the readathon’s Twitter!

I’ve only gotten bingo once before, so I’m going to try again with the green, bottom left to top right diagonal!

The bingo board!

Jonny Appleseed by Joshua Whitehead

Jonny Appleseed, a Two-spirit sex worker, has to return to the ‘rez’ to attend the funeral of his step-father. So I’m a little intimidated by this because hard-hitting contemporary isn’t usually my thing, but I’ve heard really good things about this book.

This counts for “hard-hitting contemporary” and “Intersectional.”

More Than Enough by Elizabeth Wambheim

This is an ace m/m Beauty and the Beast retelling! That’s all I know about it and that’s really all I need to know about it!

This counts for the “Under-represented identity” square! Also the cover gives me summer vibes, but I don’t know yet if the content reflects that, so we’ll have to see.

Take a Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

Last year, I read Get A Life, Chloe Brown and really enjoyed it, so I’m excited to get to the sequel! This is a fuck buddies to fake dating to lovers story where at least one of the leads (but maybe both?) are bi!

This book is really pulling most of the weight on the bingo as it counts for 4 squares: “Brings me Joy” (It’s Talia Hibbert it’s gotta!), “M-spec,” and “Rec’d” (everyone loved it last year.)

The Mayor of Castro Street: The Life & Times of Harvey Milk by Randy Shilts

This is a biography of Harvey Milk, a leader in the movement for LGBTQ+ rights that I vaguely know about, but I don’t really know the specifics of. I’ve owned a copy of this book for a while

This book counts for the “Vintage” square as that square is either for historical fiction or books published more than 20 years ago. This was originally published in the 80s, so it fits! This also counts for the “???” square which I’m making “nonfiction.”


Have you read any of these books before? Are you going to participate in this readathon? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Queer Lit Readathon Round 7 | June TBR

Leave a comment