WWW Wednesday – Dec 18

Wow, y’all liked my first WWW post more than expected. Let’s do it again!

But before we get into it, as this is a post that lends itself to updates, today is my one year blog anniversary! So thank you to all of you! I honestly didn’t expect to exceed 100 followers within my first year here!

WWW Wednesday was formerly hosted by Should be Reading and was recently taken over by Taking on a World of Words.


What are you currently reading?

EMPIRE OF LIGHT by Alex Harrow, I’ve finally returned to this book after putting it back on the shelves for months.

Since I FINALLY got my audiobook from the library, I’ll also include PRIDE & PREJUDICE because I’ve been “reading” it since August, but really the wait for the audiobook has just been that long.

What did you just finish reading?

SOFT SCIENCE by Franny Choi! This is a poetry book with a lot of sci-fi themes that wasn’t completely impossible for me to understand!

I also started and finished the prequel to TRAVELERS by V.S. Holmes, DISCIPLES. I definitely recommend reading the first book before the prequel, but I enjoyed it and it reminded me that I very much enjoyed the first book.

What are you going to read next?

So I’m low-key taking part on the Queer in Space Read-a-thon, so here’s my Twitter thread to keep up with that.

As such, I’ll probably pick up THAT INEVITABLE VICTORIAN THING by E.K. Johnson next or maybe even NINEFOX GAMBIT by Joon Ha Lee.


What are you currently reading?

Leave a comment